Return to Previous Page


A variety of special events are happening in conjunction with this exhibition, for members and the public alike.

Exhibition Tours

Fabulous Fashion: From Dior’s New Look to Now

Enjoy a guided tour of Fabulous Fashion: From Dior’s New Look to Now.

  • Sunday, December 16, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 20, 2018, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 21, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 27, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 28, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 2, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 3, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 4, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 11, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 13, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 16, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 18, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 25, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 31, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 1, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019, Starts at 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019, Starts at 1:00 p.m.

Members-Only

Exhibition Tour: Fabulous Fashion
Meet in Lenfest Hall (West Entrance).

Explore the exhibition Fabulous Fashion: From Dior’s New Look to Now and experience the drama and glamour of some of the most creative feminine fashions ever designed.

  • Thursday, December 20, 2018, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. (SOLD OUT)
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m., and 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • Friday, January 11, 2019, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 6:15 p.m. - 7:15 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.

Friday Nights

Final Fridays: Werk It!
Friday, January 25, 2019
5:00 p.m. - 8:45 p.m.

Celebrate the art of the catwalk with a tribute to LGBTQ ballroom culture.
Sponsored by The Women’s Committee of the Philadelphia Museum of Art and presented in conjunction with Fabulous Fashion

Talks & Tours

Roz Perry Memorial Lecture: Fashion & Fabulousness
Saturday, January 26, 2019
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Perelman Auditorium, Perelman Building
Free tickets required after Museum admission
$20 (members free); includes Museum admission

Join cultural critic madison moore and fashion writer Teri Agins for a lively discussion of the aesthetic, social, and performative aspects of dressing up.

Offered in conjunction with Fabulous Fashion: From Dior’s New Look to Now

Return to Previous Page